Cooking with Mason

Within the last couple of weeks I’ve been lurking around Pinterest. It’s a website where you pin some of your favorite items throughout the web and pin them onto your titled boards. Some boards are photography, crafts, recipes, etc. I have found fascinating and lovely recipes, items and what nots on other people’s boards. But, I have to share one of my newest discoveries. And that my friends are;

Mason Jars

I’ve seen them used in restaurants as glasses for beverages. And the ever so popular jams and jellies. My use for them has been when I make my Cranberry Apple Butter every Christmas.

Since I enjoy baking a lot, I saw pictures and recipes for a couple of delicious treats made in the Mason jars.

The first one is a Rainbow Cake in a Jar. This recipe I love because its fun, colorful and something that the kids can help with to.

The next yummy Mason recipe is S’Mores Cake in a Jar. Who doesn’t have a love for s’mores?!

I cannot wait to try out these Mason Jar recipes! I highly suggest joining Pinterest. You also can find lots of gift ideas and decorating tips for your home!

What do you use Mason Jars for? 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fun

Leave a comment