Make Every Day Count – Giveaway


Click to Close (Make Every Day Count - Teen Edition by Max Lucado)

I really enjoy the writings of Max Lucado. And I am thrilled to be able to share with you a book he has written for pre-teens and teens. Make Every Day Count has easy to read, easy to grasp chapters on how to handle various days that you or your teen encounter.

  • Gratitude
  • Peace
  • Faith
  • Grace

These are examples that Max writes about in the book to help pre-teens and teens guide them on how to choose and make each day count for the better during their stress, guilty, drained days.

I really like how Max adds stories and scripture with the chapters as well. He also added a study guide with questions at the end of the book that your pre-teen or teen can do themselves or in a study group.

I am very thankful to Tommy Nelson for allowing me to give away 1 copy!

If you would like to have a copy of Make Every Day Count, please leave me a comment and let me know;

What advice do you give to your pre-teen/teen before they start his/her day?

This contest will end on Friday March 16, 12:00 p.m 

Contest is over! 

 

3 Comments

Filed under blog, books, faith, Giveaway, Review

3 responses to “Make Every Day Count – Giveaway

  1. Michael Foster

    I would love a copy of this book. My daughter would love to read it. I don’t really give them “advice” each morning before I leave, but I do tell them 4 secrets every day.
    1. I love you
    2. I am proud of you
    3. You make me happy
    4. You are a blessing from God
    They of course, roll their eyes at me and tell me that I have told them “at least 60 gazillion times”. I even tell them these 4 secrets when I have to discipline them. Although they say “yeah yeah yeah I know daddy”, but the point is, they know it and remember it.

  2. Kelly

    I would love a copy of this book! Ugh – – I fail at doing this with my pre-teen in the morning. BUT – – if I could tell pre-teens something that would make their day (and mom’s go better) it would be this…. 1. When Mom comes in your room to tell you it is time to get up, OBEY THE FIRST TIME. Or, at least the second 🙂

  3. Lauren Parsons

    “I love you. Make it a good one. Oh, and double-check your work.”

    I think that applies to a lot of things!

Leave a Reply

