Moving Forward

Well, color me surprised! I remembered my password so I can open up this blog. It has been awhile since I last wrote. I keep going back and forth about dedicating some time to blogging. So, maybe by writing on the first day of 2012, this will motivate me.

The last few months of 2011 have kind of left me bitter, angry and just not very happy with certain events that had taken place in my life. And really, its my fault, because I let certain people and things get to me. I don’t want to live with such a hardened heart.

I read this verse this morning and I’m going to stick with it!

“Do not remember the past events, pay no attention to things of old. Look, I am about to do something new; even now it is coming. Do you not see it?” Isaiah 43:18-19a.

So, with that, Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

Filed under faith, fun, starting over

Leave a Reply

