Lil’ Bit of Coffee, Encouragement and Savings

Lately I’ve been making my own iced mocha at home for a little afternoon refreshing, pick me up “snack”. It’s very simple and easy. I use my coffee that I brewed from the morning, a few splashes of milk, a couple squirts of Hershey’s syrup and some ice cubes and BAM! A delicious consolidation of coffee and chocolate.

While making a glass of it after lunch, jester 1 was watching me and started a conversation about the coffee…..

Jester 1: What are you making?

Me: An iced mocha

Jester 1: That looks easy and good.

Me: Yes, it is.

Jester 1: Are you making this so you don’t have to go buy an iced coffee?

Me: Yes, I am.

Jester 1: (with a big smile on his face) That is so smart of you mom! I’m going to tell dad, he is going to be so proud of you! You’re saving money! 

That jester 1, he is such an encourager. And what can I say, going through Financial Peace University does pay off.

6 Comments

Filed under crazy, fun

6 responses to “Lil’ Bit of Coffee, Encouragement and Savings

  1. I got Allison a cold brew coffee maker a few years ago as a gift. We use it all the time. The only draw back to it is that it takes 10-12 hours for the coffee to be ready. But, the coffee stays good in the refrigerator for 2+ weeks.

  2. mamasgonecrazy

    There’s a cold brew coffee maker!!??? You just made my day Jeremy!

  3. your post would be welcomed if I liked ‘iced coffee’

  4. Here’s the website for the one that we have. http://www.toddycafe.com/

  5. Here’s the site for the one we have.

    http://www.toddycafe.com/

Leave a Reply

