Gettin’ my bloggin’ on

This week in Nashville, the Opryland Hotel has held the Blissdom conference. I was able to go last-minute because of my Twitter friend @anne54304, she could not make it down to Nashville and offered her ticket FREE to the first person to respond. So, I was the first person! However, due to the last-minute of me being able to go, the husband was not able to take off work to stay with the kids while I went to the workshops. Friends did offer to help watch the kids, but, I felt guilty transporting them from one place to another all day.

As I am bummed about not attending the workshops throughout the day, I am able to attend all the nightly activities, which has been more fun than I expected it to be! I have made new friends, met friends that I follow on Twitter and meeting the friends that inspire me through their blog.

This conference has really encouraged me to be consistent with my blogging, directed me on what kind of Blogger I would like to become and has shown me that I CAN do it while balancing the loads of 4 kids, housewife duties and daily unexpected occurences!

Next year I will make sure I attend Blissdom each day, every day and learn more about the realms of being a “mommy blogger”.

4 Comments

Filed under blog, fun

4 responses to “Gettin’ my bloggin’ on

  1. Pingback: Gettin' my bloggin' on « Just A Juggling Act In A Circus | World of juggling News

  2. I would Looooooooove to go to Blissdom! I don’t live too far from Nashville, but my hubby has been in Africa for 2 weeks so I just couldn’t go this year. Sounds great though! Maybe next year 🙂 Have you been to any other blogging conferences that you would recommend?

    Have a great day!
    Melanie 🙂

  3. Blissdom was great this year! I’ll definitely be going again next year.

Leave a Reply

