Meet Tiffany: A Survivor

This is Tiffany. She’s beautiful, bright, strong, loyal, she’s been with us for 8 years. She sits on the little table stand in our living room. Its a perfect fit for her. But, since having kids, Tiffany has been knocked off the table many times. And only maybe twice, I was actually within arms’ reach to catch her. Other than that, she has taken a hard hit to our hardwood floors. When she has been knocked down, I usually gasp, utter a few choice words under my breath, and rush to access the damage. But, there she lies…uncracked, undamaged. So, I pick her up, dust her off and place her back on the table. She took a pretty hard fall today….but, yet, again, she survived. 

I think about the times I’ve been knocked down. Mostly, of my own doing. I just want to lay there, hoping somebody will rush to my side, pick me up, brush me off and stand me back up on my feet.

 There was a time where I fell so hard, that I did crack, I had damaged every bit of my heart, mind, body and soul.

But, with each fall, even the hardest one, Jesus was there to catch me. He is always within arms’ reach. I survive live because He does pick me up. He dusts me off. He carries me. Then places me right back on my feet.

Back to where I can be strong again. Be a light for Him.

“Even in your old age and grey hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.” Isaiah 46:4

Leave a comment

Filed under faith

Leave a Reply

