What’s cookin’ good lookin’

I really enjoy cooking. I really enjoy baking. My kitchen is where you will always find me. And the laundry room, but my laundry woes is a whole other post.

Each week I write-up a meal plan for my sweet family of six. My days are already filled with  chaos, so having meals thought out and written down makes the “witching hour” (aka; when the older 2 kids come home from school) less stressful.

As far as breakfast goes, I let them have whatever they want. But, options are limited. For example; cereal, oatmeal, eggs, pancakes, waffles and/or a fruit. I usually make a whole batch of pancakes and waffles and freeze them.

Lunch; I really don’t have a lunch plan, since 2 out of the 4 are in school 5 days a week, and the other 2 are in school two days  a week. Really, no need for one.

But dinner must be a well planned out meal. We are trying not to have a take-out during the week. *we don’t go out to eat, because we have 4 kids, and, well, really, do I need to explain?* So, here are some meal varieties I make for dinner.

  • pasta
  • soups
  • chicken
  • beef
  • pork

But, to add more variety, make the meals, Italian, Mexican, Asian and American. I know, so simple,easy, nothing new,but, this is what works for me and my family. Simple.

In a next post I will share some of the websites I like to use that make meal planning easier to plan. Until then, click here, to find out what we are having tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

